EQ Stomp Box In Effects Loop As An Attenuator

Talk about everything related to guitar and bass.

Moderators: guitarmartin416, Admin Team

User avatar
SnaggleToof
Member
Posts: 123
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 12:25pm
Location: "...in the eye of a shiticane..."
Contact:

EQ Stomp Box In Effects Loop As An Attenuator

Postby SnaggleToof » April 22nd, 2016, 8:10pm

I'm looking to get that cranked tube amp sound without really doing it, disrupting my neighbors or buying an actual attenuator. Is it possible to use an EQ stomp box (Boss GE-7) as an attenuator? In this case, it's acting like a volume choke.

I'm reading pros and cons online in other forums, juSt wondering if anybody local is doing it or has done it and if it causes any problems. If there's a slight change in overall tone, I'm not totally worried because I'd set all the EQ bands neutrally and would adjust as needed.

Thanks guys...

User avatar
Dalton
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: May 2nd, 2011, 12:25pm

Re: EQ Stomp Box In Effects Loop As An Attenuator

Postby Dalton » April 27th, 2016, 1:15pm

So, you play pretty good for a blind white boy.


Return to “Guitar and Bass Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
(function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();